Teen’s Space

Nov 16, 2011 Comments Off by

The Library is a great place to do homework, work on projects and meet your friends.  While you’re here, check out our on-line resources, and the latest in fiction and non-fiction, graphic novels, DVDs and books on CDs.

We are also in the process of designing a new Teen Space that will be a casual, teen-only area for teens to gather. It will include work stations, comfortable lounge furniture, meeting and program space, and technology as well as a quiet zone designed for teens to read, study, or use computers for homework or research.

If you have any suggestions for things you’d like us to consider for the teen space contact us at nprteenspace@gmail.com

Homework Help

This site Live Homework Help (Tutor.com) (http://www.tutor.com/homeworkhelpRI) provides homework help to students through College level in the following areas: Math, Science, Social Studies, English, History and Biography.

 

Check out these cool internet sites for teens!

All info for teens  (http://www.ipl.org/div/teen/)

Bored  (http://www.bored.com/)

BookDivas  (http://www.bookdivas.com/)

Channel One News  (http://www.channelone.com/)

Crafts for Teens  (http://crafts.kaboose.com/crafts-for-teens.html)

Cyberteens  (http://www.cyberteens.com/)

ESPN Sports  (http://espn.go.com/)

Meez  (http://www.meez.com/)

Mythbusters  (http://dsc.discovery.com/tv/mythbusters/)

Readergirlz  (http://www.readergirlz.com/)

Reading Rants  (http://www.readingrants.org/)

Seventeen  (http://www.seventeen.com/)

Student Center  (http://www.student.com/)

Teen Ink  (http://teenink.com/index.php)

Teen Central  (http://www.teencentral.net/)

Teens for Planet Earth  (http://www.teensforplanetearth.org/)

Teens Health  (http://teenshealth.org/teen/)

 

College Resources

     College Board  (http://www.collegeboard.org/)

     College Rankings  (http://www.usnews.com/rankings)

     Education Planner  (http://www.educationplanner.org/)

     Free Application for Federal Student Aid  (http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/)

     Rhode Island Foundation (http://www.rifoundation.org/Scholarships/ScholarshipOpportunities/tabid/190/Default.aspx)

     Rhode Island Scholarships  ( http://www.rischolarships.com/)

     Rhode Island Student Loan  (http://www.risla.com/)

 

RI Colleges and Universities

      Brown University  (http://www.brown.edu/)

     Bryant University  (http://www.bryant.edu/Bryant/)

     Community College of Rhode Island  (http://www.ccri.edu/)

     Johnson & Wales University  (http://www.jwu.edu/)

     Providence College  (http://www.providence.edu/)

     Rhode Island College  (http://www.ric.edu/)

     Rhode Island School of Design  (http://www.risd.edu/)

     Roger Williams University  (http://www.rwu.edu/)

     Salve Regina University  (http://www.salve.edu/)

     University of Rhode Island  (http://www.uri.edu/)

 

 


Uncategorized
All content is the property of the North Providence Public Library. Do not copy without written permission. .